All recipients of the WMTFOA Athlete Awards are selected from a pool of nominees submitted by coaches and/or officials.

                                        NATE HALE AWARD

              (Given to the Outstanding Male and Female Track & Field Athletes in Western Massachusetts from 2000 to 2006.) 

2000  Laura Haywood-                                    Cortnie Langhorne- Holyoke

2001  Katie Louvitakis-                                    Neal Graves- Mohawk Trail

2002  Allison Bardekis-                                   No Male Nominees-

2003  Allyson Holmes-                                    Kyle Camp- Holyoke

2004  Erica Garland-                                       Graham Raymond-

2005  Sabrina Atkins-                                     No Male Nominees-

2006  Sarah Billings-                                       No Male Nominees-

Since 2007 the Nate Hale Award has recognized only the Outstanding Male T&F Athlete and the Vincent Falardeau Award was   created to recognize the Outstanding Female T&F Athlete.

2007  Peter Vomero- Ludlow

2008  Christopher Brida- Hampshire Reg.

2009  Daniel Roberge- Chicopee Comp

2010  Nikolas Andrews- Drury

2011  Jon Horstman- South Hadley

2012  Dan Crowley- Ludlow

2013  David Bailot- Hoosac Valley

2014  Brandon Smith- Chicopee Comp

2015  Patrick Byrnes- Chicopee Comp

2016  Jared Haley- Hoosac Valley

2017  Evan Petrosky- South Hadley

2018  Sam Hurely-Sanchez- Chicopee Comp

2019  Devin Donohue- Chicopee Comp

2020        Jack Shea, Holyoke​

                                   VINCENT FALARDEAU AWARD

                              (Given to the Outstanding Female Track & Field Athletes in Western Massachusetts from since 2007.) 

2007  Jenna Lapachinski- Turners Falls

2008  Hillary Higgs- Springfield Central

2009  Lindsey Forette- Chicopee Comp

2010  Natalie Paine- Hampshire Reg.

2011  Jennifer Fisher- Minnechaug

2012  Madison Granger- Belchertown

2013  Diamante Spencer- Springfield Central

2014  Sylwia Lipior- Ludlow

2015  Stephanie Maciorowski- E.Longmeadow

2016  Mia Facchini- Chicopee

2017  Abbie Mokwuah- Longmeadow

2018  Sara Authier- Chicopee Comp

2019  Megan Davis- Mohawk Trail

2020        Lindsay Marjanski, South Hadley​